30 day bikram challenge, day 10: dark like my soul

30 day bikram challenge, day 10: dark like my soul

this was how dark it was this morning when i got up. i was sitting in my closet with the light on and this was all i could see of my yoga stuff packed in the darkness that was 5:30AM.

there were more people in class than i anticipated but not crowded at all. it was also pretty hot for the first class of the day but i managed well and did not sit anything out.

something feels sticky in my low back on my left side. i think it’s a psoas/QL combo maybe some glute medius stuff going on. i guess i find out more tonight with my structural session with karen.

i managed to take a mini savasana, dry myself off and make it to work before 8:30. this may change my game plan of doing mostly evening classes for this challenge. we’ll see.
day 10: ashleigh, 6:15 AM
pose that needs the most work: standing bow on my left leg.

0 Responses to “30 day bikram challenge, day 10: dark like my soul”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

cracked

history

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

tweet

  • RT @pookleblinky: If you can't physically topple a confederate-on-a-horse statue, epoxy a dildo onto its forehead to turn it into a hate un… 2 days ago

sitemeter


