collapse

despite ignoring the pool this summer i managed to swim 6 laps before i found myself at the end of the lane breathing hard with foggy goggles. i stood until i managed to gain back some sort of control but i couldn’t get over the fact that i was sweating. sweating while you are already wet is just all around weird. it took an hour after showering and heading down to the office to feel normal. i was sweating during and after my shower. i was sweating during my frigid walk to the office. i was sweating through breakfast and coffee and checking my emails. i opened my balcony door wide to let the cold SF air in along with the sounds of the cable car, the jack hammering, the cars…

i kept swimming after certain lung collapse. i find the backstroke less taxing despite the fact i sometimes run into the wall. i was grateful to have my own lane. this is the only way i can swim since i’m awful at swimming in a straight line and people pass me and lap me time and time again.

after finding out aquatic park is near Ghiradelli Square, it made me want to try on a wet suit and take a dip in the Bay. my cousins looked at me like i had three heads.

someday. in the meantime, i need more stamina, something i’ve been sorely lacking lately.

frijtz with ryan and bronwyn last night. that boy makes me cry.

0 Responses to “collapse”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

cracked

history

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

tweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

sitemeter


