one year

this day last year a boy took me to MOMA and made me a mixtape. if he hadn’t come along, i would have suffered death by nyquil.

when i was laid off i took muni to his house and when he opened the door he let me cry and then we took a nap.  afterwards, we spent a lot of time drinking in the park with my gays even though it was cold.

and then some more when it got warmer.

i slept a lot.  he didn’t really mind.

he slept a lot too.

he met my cat.

i documented because i never wanted to forget.

other people documented too.

he made me PIES.  like ALL THE FUCKING TIME.

he gave my friends airplane rides.

sometimes it was hard to contain myself.

we made lots of awesome meals together.

he taught me to ride a bike!  and then got me one for xmas!

we rang in the new year painting things.

he gets me to show teeth in pictures WHICH WAS CLOSE TO IMPOSSIBLE BEFORE.

he shows me places where pretty things hide.

he smells pretty good for a pope.

he is awesome in more ways then i can describe.

i love you dear dr.

4 Responses to “one year”


  1. 1 Melissa February 12, 2010 at 1:13 pm

    I love it. I can’t wait to see what this year brings you two!

  2. 2 Breanna February 15, 2010 at 4:11 pm

    Um, this is adorable and I’m happy for you.

    P.S. You have pretty teeth.

  3. 3 jen February 16, 2010 at 6:10 am

    🙂 thanks ladies.

  4. 4 The Doctor February 19, 2010 at 6:16 am

    I love you, and I love this post!


Leave a Reply

cracked

history

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

tweet

  • RT @ACLU: Minnesota motorist was pulled over and brutally assaulted by an officer while still buckled in his seat. Now he's facing jail tim… 2 days ago

images



More Photos

sitemeter


